What's Your Dream?

This is a thing I’m trying to get going this week in my online worlds, because my dream is coming true! I’ve been starting up a company for the past 2 years to help yoga teachers and healing arts professionals create online courses. It goes on sale July 23 (Join the mailing list at the website http://bit.ly/8min2nerPeas). I think it’d be fun to share what we’d like to do, whether it’s a professional goal or just, like, learn how to quilt really well.

14 Likes

Congrats!! I signed up on the mailing list so I expect my inner peace any second now (don’t have 8 minutes).

7 Likes

I wanna make a living as a screenwriter. I have a pitch meeting this Thursday (my very first), so fingers crossed it goes well!

20 Likes

12 Likes

Thank you! (The inner peace in an instant course costs way more :slight_smile: )

8 Likes

Oh cool!!! Good luck!! Tell us how it goes.

10 Likes

For small personal things? I’d like to:

• Recover from fibro and share whatever techniques help me in case they might help someone else, but you know, health evangelism often turns into victim-blaming, so I’d like to avoid hurting anyone else with that.

• Be able to support myself.

• Put together a roleplaying campaign, a tactical game, and a strategic game based on Spartacus’s revolts, and possibly another roleplaying campaign set beyond the Roman frontier centuries after a successful revolt. The last would allow more character variations than a strictly historical campaign, while staying more grounded than a fantasy campaign.

• As part of that, I’d need to address army sizes, population sizes, ancient armor effectiveness, and so on, where mainstream historians and game designers have rarely gone beyond guesstimates or very crude maximum estimates.

10 Likes

cool. Make sure you put in cowbell…the people love cowbell!

9 Likes

The one thing I would love to do is to make a living writing novels, stories, and essays/opinion pieces.